Herman Cain Edges Paul and Perry in Iowa Online Straw Poll


Herman Cain finished with 1,308 votes (25% of the vote) to finish first in the most recent 2012IowaCaucus.com straw poll. Previous winner Ron Paul finished a close second with 1,209 votes (23% of the vote) while Rick Perry garnered 21% (1,079 votes) of the vote to finish third.

Newt Gingrich made major gains finishing with a respectable 11%, while Mitt Romney continues to disappoint in Iowa, managing just 5% of the vote.

Straw Poll: Who will win the 2012 Iowa Caucus?

Herman Cain (25%, 1,308 Votes)

Ron Paul (23%, 1,209 Votes)
Rick Perry (21%, 1,079 Votes)
Newt Gingrich (11%, 573 Votes)
Michele Bachmann (6%, 323 Votes)
Mitt Romney (5%, 270 Votes)
Rick Santourm (4%, 192 Votes)
Jon Hunstman (3%, 149 Votes)
Gary Johnson (2%, 70 Votes)

Total Voters: 5,173 *Online open Straw Poll. Participants can only vote once.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Facebook Like Button for Dummies